Speakers: Albert E. Hartmann Mark S. Melodia Michael O'Neil

Event Type: Webinar

Start Date/Time:
12 March 2015, 12:00 PM EDT
End Date/Time:
12 March 2015, 1:00 PM EDT

Thursday, March 12, 2015 (12:00 p.m. EDT // 11:00 a.m. CDT // 9:00 a.m. PDT)

Many financial institutions furnish credit history information about their customers to consumer reporting agencies, otherwise known as credit bureaus. Information furnishers face compliance issues arising from the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA), as well as attention from the plaintiff's class action bar. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau has indicated its intention to increase enforcement and oversight of information furnishers, and increased regulatory attention is likely to increase such suits.

Join us for an overview of the obligations of furnishers under the FCRA, as well as a discussion of the enforcement and litigation risks that should make furnishers take a fresh look at their business practices.

Following the presentation, a Q&A session will address additional concerns.

Watch the presentation here.