PITTSBURGH – Dominic Rupprecht, a partner at global law firm Reed Smith, has been recognized as an emerging leader in the risk management and property/casualty insurance field, winning a spot in the Business Insurance 2023 Break Out Awards.

Related Professionals: Dominic Rupprecht

This national award recognizes outstanding performers with up to 15 years of experience in the insurance and risk management sector. It honors 40 top professionals on track to be the next leaders in the risk management and property/casualty insurance field. Winners are recognized for leadership and professional skills and are selected from across the insurance industry sector.

A member of Reed Smith’s Insurance Recovery Group, which was recently named “Insurance Department of the Year” by the American Lawyer and “Insurance Group of the Year” by Law360, Rupprecht represents policyholders in high-stakes, cutting-edge insurance coverage disputes nationwide. He has recovered several hundred million dollars for policyholders in the life sciences, energy, and manufacturing industries for a variety of claims, including environmental liabilities, cyber losses, mass torts, False Claims Act liabilities, and first-party losses.

A recognized thought leader, ranked in Chambers USA for Texas Insurance, Rupprecht frequently speaks and publishes on insurance law issues. His articles on cutting-edge insurance law topics have appeared in Law360, The Legal Intelligencer, Risk Management Magazine, and Bloomberg’s Bureau of National Affairs. He also served as the policyholder chair of the Professional Liability Subcommittee of the ABA’s Insurance Coverage Litigation Committee from 2019 to 2021.

Rupprecht is recognized for his commitment to the growth and development of young lawyers. He is an active participant in Reed Smith’s formal career development and associate evaluation programs and is a “go to” resource for young lawyers learning the ropes of insurance coverage litigation. In 2016 he was recognized with the Penn State Law Distinguished Alumni Award for his contributions to the law school and its students.