Speakers: Divonne Smoyer

Event Type: Webinar

Start Date/Time:
9 July 2015, 12:00 PM EDT
End Date/Time:
9 July 2015, 1:00 PM EDT

Thursday, July 9, 2015

12:00 p.m. ET // 11:00 a.m. CT // 10:00 a.m. MT // 9:00 a.m. PT

Webinar Length: 60 minutes

In today’s legal environment, it is critical that businesses understand the powers and authorities of state attorneys general (AGs) and the impact of an investigation brought by their offices. It is equally important that legal departments monitor AG policy and legal trends that could impact their business.

Join Reed Smith partner Divonne Smoyer for an interactive webinar and get to know Georgia Attorney General Sam Olens. The discussion will include enforcement priorities and hot topics for 2015, cooperation between multiple AG offices, and tips for regulated entities.

Additional Presenter: Linda Kelly

Register here.

Attorney General Sam Olens: Olens was re-elected to a second term as Georgia’s 53rd attorney general November 4, 2014. As attorney general, Olens is committed to serving Georgians by defending the U.S. and Georgia Constitutions, and upholding the rule of law. AG Olens was chairman of the Cobb County Board of Commissioners from August 2002 through March 2010. Previously, he served as Cobb County District 3 Commissioner from 1999 through June 2002. He has fought for stronger laws to protect Georgians, including: spearheaded the first comprehensive revision of Georgia’s sunshine laws in more than a decade; led the effort to stem the epidemic of prescription drug abuse with a law that requires pain management clinics to be licensed and regulated; worked to protect Georgia’s rights and natural resources; led Georgia’s legal challenge against the Affordable Care Act; and continues to defend Georgia from federal regulatory overreach.