Speakers: James M. Beck Eric L. Alexander Stephen J. McConnell

Event Type: Webinar

Start Date/Time:
19 January 2016, 1:00 PM ET
End Date/Time:
19 January 2016, 2:00 PM ET

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 (10:00 a.m. PT // 11:00 a.m. MT // 12:00 p.m. CT // 1:00 p.m. ET)

Every year since 2007, Reed Smith litigators (who are also editors/authors of the popular Drug and Device Law blog) have compiled lists of the 10 best and 10 worst court decisions in drug and medical devices cases, and posted them to the blog. These cases are selected based on their likely precedential value, their importance to drug and device manufacturers, and their inherent (and subjective) merit.

Join Bexis (Jim Beck), Eric Alexander and Steve McConnell for a 90 minute webinar discussing these 20 cases. Topics include preemption developments, including design defect, post-Levine warnings, and off-label promotion; the FDA and the First Amendment; Daubert; class actions; European collective liability; third party payer claims; severance, consolidation and removal of mass tort actions; the learned intermediary doctrine; failure to warn; attorney general actions; and more. The presenters will explain the significance – whether good or bad – of each case and provide insight into how they will likely be influential in the future.

To view this webinar on demand, please click here.