You are cordially invited to join this webinar. Our program will discuss federal and state restrictions on corporate investment in health care services and professional corporations. You will also learn more about how the MSO model is used to facilitate investment in physician practices,telehealth, and other sectors impacted by state prohibitions against the corporate practice of medicine.

Speakers: Paul W. Pitts Robert (Trey) J. Andrews

Event Type: Webinar

Location Name:
Reed Smith Silicon Valley Office, 1510 Page Mill Road, Suite 110, Palo Alto 94304
Start Date/Time:
12 October 2017, 10:00 AM PDT
End Date/Time:
12 October 2017, 11:00 AM PDT

Topics will include:

  • An overview of the MSO business model
  • Structuring an MSO
  • Addressing the corporate practice of medicine doctrine
  • Regulatory concerns that corporate investors should be aware of when investing in or purchasing a health care provider
  • Expectations for the health care provider acquisition and investment market in 2018

Time:

  • 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT
  • 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
  • 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. BST