LONDON - International law firm Reed Smith congratulates 28 of its London-based lawyers for being recognized in the 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in the United Kingdom.

Related Professionals: Peter R. Alfandary Alex Andrews Nick Austin Chris Borg M. Tamara Box Claude Brown Stephen Edwards Richard M. Gunn Peter Hardy Charles Hewetson Marjorie C. Holmes Robin B. Jeffcott Stephen A. Kirkpatrick Michael J. Maxtone-Smith Andrew Meads Belinda L. Paisley Richard Philipps Jonathan Radcliffe Lawrence Radley Graham M. Reid Nicholas Rock Michael Skrein Richard A. Spafford Richard G. Swinburn Andrew D. Taylor David G. Warne Charles Weller

Commodities lawyer Andrew Mead was also named as a “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® in the United Kingdom. The “Lawyer of the Year” appellation is granted to the one lawyer with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area.

The Reed Smith lawyers who were included in the UK Best Lawyers list are:

  • Peter Alfandary, Immigration Law
  • Alex Andrews, Shipping Law
  • Nick Austin, Shipping Law
  • Chris Borg, Commodities
  • Tamara Box, Derivatives
  • Claude Brown, Derivatives and Securitisation Law
  • Stephen Edwards, Media and Entertainment Law
  • Richard Gunn, Shipping Law
  • Peter Hardy, Insurance Law
  • Charles Hewetson, Litigation
  • Marjorie Holmes, Shipping Law
  • William Howard, Shipping Law
  • Robin Jeffcott, Employment Law
  • Stephen Kirkpatrick, Shipping Law
  • Michael Maxtone-Smith, Media and Entertainment Law
  • Andrew Meads, Commodities (also named Lawyer of the Year)
  • Belinda Paisley, Litigation
  • Richard Philipps, Media and Entertainment Law
  • Jonathan Radcliffe, Intellectual Property Law
  • Lawrence Radley, Real Estate Law
  • Graham Reid, Real Estate Law
  • Nicholas Rock, Environmental Law
  • Michael Skrein, Defamation Law
  • Richard Spafford, Litigation
  • Richard Swinburn, Commodities
  • Andrew Taylor, Shipping Law
  • David Warne, Litigation
  • Charles Weller, Shipping Law

 Selection to the Best Lawyers® list of outstanding lawyers is based on an annual peer-review survey.