Avocats associés à cet article: Donald C. Reinke Deborah L. Gunny Ruth N. Holzman Debra H. Dermody William J. Sheridan Benjamin L. Brimeyer Arnold E. Grant Craig P. Tanner Nina Borders

November 2, 2015 (Palo Alto, CA)—Reed Smith advised Funko in its sale to an affiliate of private equity investment firm ACON Investments. Funko is a provider of branded pop culture products to a diverse range of consumers and retail channels.

The Reed Smith team was led by Silicon Valley managing partner Don Reinke, and included partners Deborah Gunny and Ruth Holzman in Century City; partner Debra Dermody and associate William Sheridan in Pittsburgh; partners Benjamin Brimeyer and Arnold Grant in Chicago; associate Yvonne Pham in San Francisco; and partners George Willman and Craig Tanner, and associates Nina Borders, Sharon Lai, J.C. Lee and Michelle Stewart, in Palo Alto.

Read the press release issued today by ACON Investments.

About Reed Smith

Reed Smith is a global relationship law firm with more than 1,800 lawyers in 26 offices throughout the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Founded in 1877, the firm represents leading international businesses, from Fortune 100 corporations to mid-market and emerging enterprises. Its lawyers provide litigation and other dispute-resolution services in multi-jurisdictional and other high-stakes matters; deliver regulatory counsel; and execute the full range of strategic domestic and cross-border transactions. Reed Smith is a preeminent advisor to industries including financial services, life sciences, health care, advertising, entertainment and media, shipping and transport, energy and natural resources, real estate, manufacturing and technology, and education. For more information, visit reedsmith.com.

U.S.: Century City, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, Northern Virginia, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Princeton, Richmond, San Francisco, Silicon Valley, Washington, D.C., Wilmington

Europe: Athens, Frankfurt, London, Munich, Paris

Middle East: Abu Dhabi, Dubai

Asia: Beijing, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Shanghai, Singapore