Reed Smith’s work in key industries has earned it five top rankings in The 2020 Legal 500 UK guide issued last month, and 10 of its partners were inducted into the publication’s “Hall of Fame.”

Related Professionals: Alex Andrews Ildar Bagautdinov Chris Borg M. Tamara Box Claude Brown Sarah Caldwell Margaret E. Campbell Lindsay East Stephen Edwards Kyri Evagora Elizabeth Farrell Simone Goligorsky Richard M. Gunn Peter Hardy Adam Hedley Brett Hillis Jane Howard Stephen A. Kirkpatrick Thor Maalouf Michael J. Maxtone-Smith Andrew Meads Brigid A. North Cynthia O'Donoghue Belinda L. Paisley Vassia Payiataki Gregor Pryor Oliver Rawkins Nicholas Rock Prajakt Samant Alexander Sandiforth Laura-May Scott Paul Skeet Antoine K.F. Smiley Jonathan Solomon Richard A. Spafford Nick P. Speed Nick Stainthorpe Ben Summerfield Patrick Sutton Richard G. Swinburn Andrew D. Taylor Charles Weller

The firm repeated last year’s Tier 1 ranking in Commodities disputes; Insurance litigation (for policyholders); Media and entertainment; and Shipping. The firm earned a new top-tier ranking in Trade finance.

Six other Reed Smith practice areas rose in rank: Corporate tax; Emerging markets; Trade finance; Hedge funds; Listed funds; and Private funds. The firm was listed in one practice area – Equity capital markets – for the first time. No practices dropped out of the rankings.

Ten Reed Smith partners were named to The Legal 500 UK “Hall of Fame,” individuals who have “received constant praise by their clients” and who have been listed in The Legal 500 rankings for eight or more consecutive years. One Reed Smith lawyer – Richard Swinburn – made the Hall of Fame in two categories.