2019 Best Lawyers in America

Reed Smith today announced that 118 attorneys in its U.S. offices have been recognized as 2019 Best Lawyers in America in their practice areas. In addition, seven have been named Lawyer of the Year in their respective areas: Carolyn D. Duronio – Tax Law, Debra H. Dermody – Antitrust Law, Kirsten Rydstrom – Trademark Law (all Pittsburgh); J. James Cooper – Insurance Law (Houston); Michael K. Brown – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants (Los Angeles); and Robert D. LoPrete – Tax Law, Robert E. Browne – Trademark Law (Chicago). Only one lawyer in each practice area in each location is honored as Lawyer of the Year.

Other attorneys recognized include: Kevin Abbott, Tom Allen, Lilit Asadourian, Jose Astigarraga, Nicolas Barzoukas, Sara Begley, David Bickham, Barbara Binis, Bruce Blefeld, Russ Boehner, Dan Booker, John Bovich, Paul Breene, James Brennan, Doug Cameron, Cristina Cardenas, Elizabeth Carder-Thompson, Ray Cardozo, Peter Chassman, Peter Clark, Calvin Cobb, Todd Culwell, Colleen Davies, James Davis, Robert Diamond, Jonathan Doolittle, Eric Dubelier, John Ellison, Craig Enochs, Dave Fawcett, John Feldman, Amber Finch, Paul Fogel, Tom Fox, Diane Frenier, Karl Fritton, Melissa Geist, James Glunt, Betty Graumlich, Diane Green-Kelly, Kurt Gwynne, David Halbreich, Grayson Hanes, Judith Harris, Ron Hartman, Peggy Heeg, Thomas Hill, Leo Hitt, Courtney Horrigan, James Hultquist, Linda Husar, Eric Hutz, Rudolf Hutz, Dusty Elias Kirk, Julia Krebs-Markrich, Clark Lackert, Patrick Lacy, Jeffrey Layne, Harvey Leiderman, Michael LoVallo, Stephen Lyons, Dennis Maio, Stacy Marcus, Thomas Marrinson, James Martin, Dave McAllister, Stephen McConnell, James McNair, Kathleen Mehfoud, Edward Mullins, Stanley Nardoni, Jeffrey Palmore, Daniel Peck, Stan Perry, Ricky Raven, Doug Rawles, Frank Reed, William Richter, Frederick Robinson, Casey Ryan, James Sanders, Eric Schaffer, Stephen Scheve, Brad Schmarak, Michael Scott, Charles Seaman, Joe Sedlack, Howard Schecter, John Shugrue, Robert Simons, Paul Singer, Kyle Sollie, Louis Solomon, Claudia Springer, George Stewart, Tom Suddath, Matthew Tashman, Karl Thallner, William Thomas, Paul Turner, Bill Veatch, John Vishneski, Gary Walker, Kim Watterson, Andrew Weiner, David Weiss, Sonja Weissman, Doug Widin, Doug Wood, Alan York, and Lee Zoeller.  Hanes and Singer have been named to the list for 30 years, while Booker, Fox, Hitt, Rudolf Hutz, Krebs-Markrich, and Seaman have been recognized for 25 years.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. The methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

About Reed Smith

Reed Smith is a global law firm dedicated to providing quality business solutions, not just legal answers. Our belief is that by doing things differently, with a greater focus on innovation, and by delivering smarter and more creative and efficient legal services, we will not only enrich our clients' experiences with us, but also support them in achieving their own business goals.

With long-standing relationships, an international outlook, and collaborative structure, Reed Smith is a strategic partner in the resolution of complex disputes, transactions, and regulatory matters.

For further information, please visit reedsmith.com.